Program in Details

Room A - Main Auditorium (GF)
Time Program Chair/Speaker
08:00-09:00 Registration
09:00-09:20 Hospital Presidential Welcome Speech Soon-Yong Kwon
(CEO of Eunpyeong St. Mary’s Hospital)
APWA Presidential Welcome Speech Greg Bain
(President of APWA)
Congress Presidential Welcome Speech Min Jong Park
(Congress Chairman)
09:20-10:20 Symposium: Distal Radius I Soo-Hong Han (Korea)
Andrew Chin (Singapore)
Association of Osteoporosis in Distal Radius Fractures Hyun Sik Gong (Korea)
Far Distal Intraarticular Comminuted Fractures Soo-Hong Han (Korea)
3D Modelling and Computer-Generated Jigs in Osteotomy of the Wrist Jeff Ecker (Australia)
Complications of Distal Radius Fixation Andrew Chin (Singapore)
10:20-10:30 Coffee Break
10:30-12:30 Symposium: Scaphoid Ho Jung Kang (Korea)
Pak–Cheong Ho
(Hong Kong)
Headless Compression Screw Fixation of Scaphoid Fractures Young Hak Roh (Korea)
Scaphoid Nonunion: Which Bone Graft, If Any? Karl-Josef Prommersberger (Germany)
Matchstick Bone Graft of Symptomatic Fibrous Scaphoid Nonunion Hyo-Kon Kim (Korea)
Treatment of Scaphoid Nonunion Using Non-Vascualrized Bone Grafting Sanglim Lee (Korea)
Treatment of Unstable Scaphoid Nonunion Using Volar Locking Plate Jong Woo Kang (Korea)
Free Vascularized Bone Grafting for the Treatment of AVN of Scaphoid Sam Guk Park (Korea)
Arthroscopic-Assisted Scaphoid Reduction and Fixation Bo Liu (China)
Synthetic Bone Grafting in ABG Jui-Tien Shih (Taiwan)
Arthroscopic Bone Grafting (ABG) in Scaphoid Nonunion Pak–Cheong Ho
(Hong Kong)
12:30-13:00 Lunch
13:00-13:55 APWA 4th Annual General Meeting (AGM) & 3rd Executive Board Election
Confirmation of Minutes of 3rd Annual General Meeting
Report of Executive Board
- President Report Greg Bain (Australia)
- Secretary General Report Shan-Lin Chen (China)
- Treasurer Report James S.H WAN (Hong Kong)
Report of Sub-committee
- Congress Committee Wen Dong Xu (China)
- Educational Committee Jeff Ecker (Australia)
- Travelling Fellowship Committee Wing Lim Tse (Hong Kong)
- IT Committee Abhijeet Wahegaonkar (India)
Election of New Executive Board members for 2019 – 2021
Any Other Business
13:55-14:50 APWA Session Greg Bain, President of APWA
Pak–Cheong Ho, Founding President of APWA
Founding Presidential Speech Pak–Cheong Ho (Hong Kong)
APWA Travelling Fellow Presentation Ji Kang Park (Korea)
IWAS Presidential Lecture Eva-Maria Baur (Germany) 
APWA Presidential Lecture Greg Bain (Australia)
Presidential Inauguration Ceremony
President-elect Lecture  Toshiyasu Nakamura (Japan)
Introducing 6th APWA Meeting Andrew Chin (Singapore)
Group Photos  
14:50-15:10 Coffee Break
15:10-17:00 Symposium: Scapholunate Seok Whan Song (Korea)
Greg Bain (Australia)
Treatment of Acute and Subacute Scapholunate (SL) Ligament Injury Jin Ho Kim (Korea)
Scapholunate Ligament Reconstruction Jeffrey Yao (USA)
Arthroscopic Dorsal Capsulo-Ligamentous Repair for Scapholunate Injuries Abhijeet Wahegaonkar (India)
Reconstructive Surgery for Chronic Scapholunate Dissociation Min Jong Park (Korea)
Reconstruction for Chronic SL Dissociation with DIC Stabilized by RASL vs SwiveLock Keiji Fujio (Japan)
Reconstruction of the SLIL Using Bone-Capitohamate Ligament-Bone Toshiyasu Nakamura (Japan)
Arthroscopic Assisted Box Reconstruction of SL Ligament with Tendon Graft Pak–Cheong Ho
(Hong Kong)
Arthroscopic Focal Wrist Fusion for SLAC Wrist Jui-Tien Shih (Taiwan)
  Gala Dinner(Time: 19:00PM / Venue: Vista Restaurant (3F), Gavit, Floating Island)